The account settings panel in your ORCID record allows you to edit your email address, contact preferences, language preferences, inbox notifications, password, privacy preferences, security question, deactivate your account, and remove a duplicate record. The account setting panel also displays information about your trusted organizations and trusted individuals.
When you are signed into your ORCID account, you will see a tab for account settings at the top of the screen. You can also access your account settings by going directly to https://orcid.org/account
Email and contact preferences
This setting lets you add or edit email addresses on your record. Each account has one email address set as the primary email. Your primary email address is where ORCID will send notifications, if you have opted to receive them, as well as the service announcements about your account which we are required to send.
To add a new email address to your account, type it in the Add Another Email box and click add. A verification email will automatically be sent to that address.
The current/past drop-down menu lets you set whether the email address is one you currently can be reached at, or an address that you no longer use.
The verify link will send an automated email verification message to the specified address with a link you can follow to verify that you have access to that email address. A verified email address is required to perform certain tasks on your ORCID, such as adding data manually to your ORCID record. See Verifying your email address for more why email verification is important.
The trash can icon is used to delete the email address from your account. Your Primary Email address cannot be deleted.
The visibility selector let you set visibility level of each email address on your ORCID account.
Email frequency preferences
The Email frequency drop-down menu allows you to change how often you receive a summary of your ORCID inbox notifications. Choose from:
- Daily summary
- Weekly summary
- Quarterly summary
- Never (notifications will be delivered only to the ORCID inbox)
Your email frequency setting will not fully affect other messages which are sent from ORCID. We are required to notify you about certain changes that affect your ORCID account, including changes to our policies and functionality related to those policies.
Edit language preferences
ln this option you can set your preferred language for display and automated notifications and messages from ORCID.
You also have the option to do this in the top right drop-down button of the ORCID site.
ORCID inbox notifications
To help you manage how and when you receive notifications from ORCID we have developed an ORCID messaging system, seen on your ORCID record as the Inbox tab at the top of the record.
You can select whether to be notified when an ORCID member requests your permission to add or update information on your record, items are added or edited on your record by a trusted party, you are made a trusted individual, new features are available. For more information go see the ORCID Inbox.
To select the frequency you receive these notifications in your email, go to Email and contact preferences.
In this box you can change your password. First enter your current password then enter the new password twice to confirm it.
This option lets you change the default visibility level of all new items added to your record, such as works, funding, or other identifiers. You can change the visibility of existing items in your record by using the visibility selector next to each item.
This option lets you set a security question which can be used to restore access to your ORCID record if you lose access to the email address associated with your record.
This option lets you deactivate your ORCID account. Only close your account if you do not want to participate in ORCID. Once an account is deactivated, you will not be able to create a new one using the email address associated with the account.
For more information, see Deactivating your ORCID account.
Remove duplicate record
This option lets you remove a duplicate ORCID record. Please note that once the duplicate record is deprecated all its information will be deleted, and the email address(es) associated with it will be transferred to your primary record.
For more information, see Removing a duplicate ORCID iD.
Trusted organizations and trusted parties
Alternate sign in accounts
This options shows the alternate institutional and social media accounts used to sign in to your record.
For more information see Different ways to sign into ORCID.