You can edit works that you have added to your record (manually or via BibTeX) yourself. Your name will be shown as the source for these works. Click on the “pencil” icon to open the editing window.
Works added by another source, such as via a Search & Link wizard, cannot be edited directly by you. Instead, you can use the copy and edit icon to create a copy of the information added by the third party source, which you can then edit. This copy will be saved as a new version of the work, with you as the source. Only works that have an external identifier can be copied.
The bulk edit tool in the works menu allows you to change the visibility settings or delete multiple works at one time.
Next to each version of a work in your record, there are buttons to set the visibility and delete ("trash can" icon), which can be used to delete the work. You will be asked to confirm the deletion before the work is removed. Works can also be deleted using the bulk edit functionality.
If you have multiple versions of a work, you will need to delete each version individually.