Once you have deactivated your account, you will not be able to register for a new account using any of the email addresses associated with it. You can reactivate your account any time by entering an email address associated with your account into the email field of the reset password screen to start the process.
You will be prompted to either contact us (if you no longer have access to the email address(es) associated with your iD), or to submit, where a message will then display confirming that an account reactivation message has been sent to your registered email address.
The account reactivation message will be sent from firstname.lastname@example.org. You must click the link in the email to confirm your account reactivation. If you do not receive the email, please contact us for assistance.
You will be redirected to your now reactivated ORCID record. You will need to add any data previously on your record, as it will have all been deleted during the deactivation process.
If you have previously requested that we remove your email address(es) completely from the Registry, then you will not be able to reactivate the deactivated account.