The support.orcid.org website is on a UserVoice platform that has a different privacy policy from our other sites. You may view the details at http://support.orcid.org/tos
X

I suggest that...

Sort should be able to be saved

The sort feature is helpful but it cannot be saved. I would like to sort based on relevance (not necessarily date or alphabetically) but cannot save it for my profile. For example, I completed a PhD but later earned a masters in another field. I would like to list my PhD first since it is most relevant. If someone looked at my record they may erroneously think I only have a masters degree. Allowing me to save my sort for my profile would be very helpful.

1 vote
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    AdminORCID (APAC) (ORCID Community Team, ORCID) responded  · 

Thank you for your suggestion for improving the ORCID Registry.

Our understanding is that you are requesting the ability to do one of the following:

1. Allow the user to personally reorder items in, e.g., an affiliation list in order to have one’s preferred item display at the top

2. Allow the user to save a certain sort view as the default view in their personal record (/my-orcid ) and public record (/0000-000x-xxxx-xxxx)

Could you please clarify which you are proposing? Many thanks.

Warm regards,
    ORCID Community Team

1 comment

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate